top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

In which sport does the world championship have three classes - Open, Standard and 15 Metres?

+1 vote
posted Jul 26, 2016 by Abu Anam

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

+2 votes
Best answer

Ans : Gliding

1.Open Class - places no restrictions except a limit of 850 kg to the maximum all-up mass, may be one- or two-seater.

2.Standard Class - restricted to a maximum wing-span of 15 meters and fixed wing sections (flaps or other lift-enhancing devices not allowed), maximum all-up mass 525 kg.

3.15 meters Class, as Standard Class with lift-enhancing devices allowed, maximum all-up mass 525 kg.

answer Sep 24, 2016 by Varghese Anthony
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.