top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

Is Batsman is Out, If ball hits the arm protector that is touching the glove holding bat?

+1 vote
145 views

If the ball hits the arm protector that is touching the glove of the leading arm in question that is holding the bat, is the catch considered legal, and the batsman out?

Is Batsman is Out, If ball hits the arm protector that is touching the glove holding bat?

posted Jan 9 by Tanmay

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Not Out
As per Caught Out rules in cricket, If the ball hits the glove of the batsman and the catch is legal, the batsman is judged Out. Otherwise, if the ball hits the arm-guard and the catch is taken, the batsman is judged Not Out.

answer Jan 18 by Pratiksha Shetty
Similar Questions
+1 vote

If the ball is deflected from the bat onto the fielder's helmet and then gets caught by the keeper, are they out, if the ball does not touch the ground before it is caught?

Is a batsman out if the ball is caught after deflecting from their equipment?

+1 vote

If a fielder touches the boundary or steps outside the boundary but comes back inside the field of play when he actually fields the ball, will a boundary be awarded to the batting team?

+1 vote

Who is out in the following scenario.

The batsman runs, while his partner doesn't. Both batsmen end up at the non-striker end, and a fielder hits the stumps at this end. Then the non-striker leaves the crease, and runs to the striker end. No fielder hits the stump at the striker end?

What will be the result of this?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Bangalore-560102
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...