top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

What are the rules for a wicket keeper in cricket? Can a keeper come and directly bowl after keeping?

+1 vote
823 views
posted Jul 4, 2016 by anonymous

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

+1 vote

You can get the role of Wicket Keeper under Law 40:

https://www.lords.org/mcc/laws-of-cricket/laws/law-40-the-wicket-keeper/

Now come to the next question, when the match starts if the primary wicket keeper bowl the first over, the secondary wicket keeper will start keeping, and except that the primary wicket keeper will play the role of wicket keeping. Choosing of secondary wicket keeper is not compulsory. But if anyone choose the secondary wicket keeper, he will get the facility to place his primary wicket keeper in the bowling line up. As well as secondary wicket keeper can also bowl when the primary wicket keeper will play his role of wicket keeping.

answer Jul 4, 2016 by Amit Kumar Pandey
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#470/147, 3rd Floor, 5th Main,
HSR Layout Sector 7,
Bangalore - 560102,
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...