top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

Can a left handed batsman change to right hand before the bowler starts bowling?

+1 vote
25 views

Field always set according to the batsman hand. Can a batsman change its hand before the bowler start bowling just to dodge the captain for setting the field?

posted Jun 13, 2016 by anonymous

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

Batsmen can go for reverse sweep or switch hit any time during the match. Umpires have nothing to decide with it.
ICC had already made this shot legal and the changes were done with the rules of LBW and wide for these shots.

answer Jun 14, 2016 by Abu Anam
Similar Questions
+2 votes

In the current era of cricket, we see batsmen using switch hits to play a ball. That is, while playing a ball they change their batting side (left to right handed and vice versa) just before the ball comes to them. My question is, can a bowler bowl a switch ball? Meaning, can a left hand bowler bowl right handed to a batsman?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#470/147, 3rd Floor, 5th Main,
HSR Layout Sector 7,
Bangalore - 560102,
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...