top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

LBW term is associated with Cricket, in the term LBW ‘L’ stands for ?

+2 votes
72 views
posted May 11, 2016 by Pratiksha Shetty

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

In term LBW ‘L’ stands for Leg. The definition of Leg Before Wicket (lbw) is currently Law 36 in the Laws of Cricket, written by the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC). Before a batsman can be dismissed lbw, the fielding team must appeal to the umpire.

enter image description here

answer May 12, 2016 by Deepika Jain
Similar Questions
+1 vote

When bowler is bowling over the wicket and ball pitches out side off and is hitting the stumps, the LBW is given.

But when bowler is bowling around the wicket and ball pitches out side of leg but hitting the stumps then why LBW is not given.

Can any body tell me logic behind this rule?

+2 votes

If the first day's play of a five day test match is completely lost to rain, what is the minimum lead required for the team batting first to enforce a follow on?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#470/147, 3rd Floor, 5th Main,
HSR Layout Sector 7,
Bangalore - 560102,
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...