top button
Flag Notify
Connect to us
    Facebook Login
    Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

Why in cricket if stump out is wicket for bowler then why run out is not wicket to bowler?

+1 vote
35 views
posted Mar 17, 2015 by Salil Agrawal

Looking for an answer?  Share this question: #
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

Similar Questions
+1 vote

Why Stump out is wicket for bowler, then why Run out is not wicket to bowler? In both cases, Batsman should be in crease.

+1 vote

When bowler is bowling over the wicket and ball pitches out side off and is hitting the stumps, the LBW is given.

But when bowler is bowling around the wicket and ball pitches out side of leg but hitting the stumps then why LBW is not given.

Can any body tell me logic behind this rule?

Contact Us
+91 9880187415
sales@queryhome.net
support@queryhome.net
#470/147, 3rd Floor, 5th Main,
HSR Layout Sector 7,
Bangalore - 560102,
Karnataka INDIA.
QUERY HOME
...